Wear Your Old Band T-Shirt To Work Day – VI

So this Friday 22 November 2013 is the sixth annual ‘Wear Your Old T-Shirt To Work Day’. Instigated by the BBC 6 Music Radio station I think it’s a great idea. I had text a few mates last night about it, asking which one they wear? Many like me have either grown out of their really old ones or they no longer have those prized possessions. For me I lost a great many back in the late 80’s when I took large bags to the local laundrette for a service wash, only to return two days later to find the property had burnt down. This was great amusement of one particular local DJ, as Halloween was approaching. He remarked many occasions that I had rather a lot of blackened garments that people could borrow for that festive night.  To be honest I don’t remember which particular one’s I lost, but I know it included all my early punk and indie bands, these seem to happen to me!

So why not post a comment on this posting as to what T-shirt you can wear (you still have it) and what T-shirt you can’t (you either can’t fit into it or no longer have it). Even better if you can supply a photograph of it. Musicians don’t be shy either, let’s hear your choices too. For me I will be wearing my Echo and The Bunnymen ‘Royal Albert Hall’ T-shirt and the one I wish I still could have worn still would be any of the old Futurama T-shirts (1-5). Likewise my best mate Wayne and I printed some great T-shirts too, some still survive 20 years on including The Waterboys ‘Fisherman’s Blues’ one, but it’s a tad too tight now for me.

2009 PromoStrangely the music was by the first band I went to see live in 1979.

About Stevo Music Man

Music fan (Worked in music 79-92, gigs, collector, Indie DJ) Football (LCFC Season ticket), Travel, Read, Swim, Cycle & Internet.
This entry was posted in Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wear Your Old Band T-Shirt To Work Day – VI

  1. Jake T. says:

    Will be wearing my The Beat T-shirt from around 1980, way too small
    The Beat

  2. andy says:

    Motorhead – Iron Fist Tour!
    Motorhead - Iron Fist Tour

So what do you think then ....

