My Funeral Songs – Choosing The Right Ones

Call it morbid or what, but I made a CD a few years back with five songs which I wanted to be played at my own funeral. They’re all special to me, and no I’m not going to disclose what they are, you’ll just have to turn up on the day and hear them. I was talking with a good friend the other day about this and I said I had taken this action as I have been to a few funerals of late, only to hear songs I doubt the deceased would have picked. Hence my disc for the forthcoming event, whenever that maybe. The only track I really mulled over was by the band The Silencers, I was stuck between three songs – I did settle for one, but just for fun have a listen to them all and vote on which one you’d have chosen. I’m still not telling you which I did choose, lets just say I went with my instincts. Hope you like my choices!

So if you haven’t thought about your own funeral music – maybe now is the time!

Walk With The Night:

One Inch Of Heaven:

My Prayer:

About Stevo Music Man

Music fan (Worked in music 79-92, gigs, collector, Indie DJ) Football (LCFC Season ticket), Travel, Read, Swim, Cycle & Internet.
This entry was posted in Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

So what do you think then ....

