Impending Sounds : Money – So Long (God Is Dead)

I’ve decided to start a new occasional series of forthcoming tracks that have attracted my attention. Usually I get to hear these tracks either via the radio or maybe seeing the artist live (usually a support band I wasn’t aware of). I just love to publicise music to the masses.

So to start with I thought I would highlight Manchester band Money‘s new single ‘So Long (God Is Dead)‘. I heard this on Gideon Coe’s show earlier tonight and it simply blew me away. Ambient, relaxing and different something that if Talk Talk were still around may have released. Have a listen and it’s out next week.

index

Video:

About Stevo Music Man

Music fan (Worked in music 79-92, gigs, collector, Indie DJ) Football (LCFC Season ticket), Travel, Read, Swim, Cycle & Internet.
This entry was posted in Music Video and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Impending Sounds : Money – So Long (God Is Dead)

  1. Pingback: Impending Sounds : Money – Hold Me Forever

  2. Pingback: Review : Money – The Shadow Of Heaven

  3. Wow loving this see what you mean referencing Talk Talk, the vox very Mark Hollis

So what do you think then ....

