Hidden Gems : Bill Nelson – Do You Dream In Colour?

Continuing this very popular viewed series of Hidden Gems (tracks which should have been hits). I’ll present you a track via YouTube, Daily Motion, Soundcloud or another site. These posts are for the music only.

Today I thought I’d follow on from the previous hidden gem by highlighting Bill Nelson (see Fiat Lux blog). Bill formed prog rockers Be-Bop Deluxe, then went on to form his Red Noise outfit. After that he went solo and embraced the synthesiser releasing many albums on his own label Cocteau Records in tandem with his main releases for a variety of major labels. I could pick any of the following tracks to have been the main one. ‘Flaming Desire‘, ‘Quit Dreaming And Get On The Beam‘ (a track I have considered to use as my title music if I was to present a radio show), ‘Banal‘ and ‘Wildest Dreams‘. His vast discography is well worth a trawl hence I found it difficult to reduce my selection here.

So should it have been a hit or a miss?

Bonus : Some more music By Bill Nelson

Rare Interview:

About Stevo Music Man

Music fan (Worked in music 79-92, gigs, collector, Indie DJ) Football (LCFC Season ticket), Travel, Read, Swim, Cycle & Internet.
This entry was posted in Music Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

So what do you think then ....

