Stevo on BBC Merseyside’s Introducing Show

Well last night on Dave Monks’ excellent show ‘Introducing‘ show on BBC Merseyside I was given the chance to air my favourite three tracks. This was originally recorded on Friday 27 January in Liverpool. I guess now my favourite new word when speaking seems to be ‘errrr’! Was I very nervous? That’s the understatement of the century as you can see (see pic) I look like a startled rabbit in front of a car’s headlights!

I brought in all these notes on the three records selected though they almost never made it to the studio’s as the wind blew down the street with Marie and I chasing them down in the rain. It was just like a comedy scene and I wasn’t even sure I’d even brought my reading glasses. In the end after Dave reassured me and I actually ad-libbed most of it. Well if you can’t laugh at yourself who can you then I often say?

Well have a listen it’s the music that’s actually more important than my stuttering blurb! The three tracks I chose by Liverpool bands were as follows Kardomah Cafe by The Cherry Boys, The Revolutionary Spirit by The Wild Swans and Madame (Won’t You Stay) by Get Back Colquitt. The old and the new!

See what Paul Simpson (The Wild Swans lead singer) chose when on the Pure Music Sensations show a few weeks back. You can tell he’s a vocalist and I’m a blogger!

Further reading check my blog on ‘BBC Introducing‘ brand.

About Stevo Music Man

Music fan (Worked in music 79-92, gigs, collector, Indie DJ) Football (LCFC Season ticket), Travel, Read, Swim, Cycle & Internet.
This entry was posted in Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

So what do you think then ....

